Flitter Flatter

So many things to write about… so many thoughts and journal drafts, but always limited time. I’ll be working on posting again soon. For now, I share this note I received from a NY publisher yesterday… I thought it was interesting about the Rothko reference. LOVE me some Rothko!  I’m flattered.

“I found your website while researching contemporary art. We felt that your paintings are very physical, layered, and sensuous. Replete with drips and texture techniques your work has allusions to nature yet is entirely abstract. Each piece has a beautiful sense of the mystery and majesty of nature. Your textures and color choices coalesce to form an incredibly romantic tableau in the legacy of Mark Rothko.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

